“No Longer I” by Matt Redman

“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

matt-1

Heard this new(ish) song by Matt Redman the other week and can’t get it out of my head. I love how he takes the lyrics to the old hymn “At the Cross” and adds new thoughts to it from Galatians 2:20 (see above).  Check it out for yourself!

At the cross, at the cross
where I first saw the light
and the burden of my soul rolled away
It was there by faith I received my sight
now no longer I, but Christ in me

Add your voice to the discussion

