Monday Morning Music: “It Is Well With My Soul” by Matt Redman

Matt Redman is easily one of my favorite songwriters. “Blessed be Your Name,” “Our God” (which he wrote but Chris Tomlin arranged), and “10,000 Reasons” are just a small sampling of the many many many songs of his that have significantly impacted me and ministered to me through the truth they contain and the poetic way that truth is expressed.

The most recent song of his that I’ve enjoyed is called “It is Well.” Redman took the chorus from the famous hymn by Horatio Spafford and added new verses and lyrics. I’ve had it on repeat the past couple days and thought I’d share. Enjoy!

“Weeping may come / remain for a night
But joy will paint the morning sky”

Add your voice to the discussion

